Library Committees

The Library Committee

Meeting each Monday during term time, the Library Committee is chaired by the Junior Librarian. Its remit is to select new stock for the Library, to identify material for withdrawal and to discuss any other issues which impact on the day-to-day operation of the Library. 

In addition to the Junior Librarian, the Senior Librarian, the Librarian-in-Charge, the Trainee Librarian (Minutes Secretary) and a representative of Standing Committee, the Committee has numerous junior and senior members.

The current membership of the Committee is:

Sabriyah Saeed  (Junior Librarian, Somerville College)
Shivani Ananth  (Librarian Elect, St Anne's College)
Vacancy  (Standing Committee representative)
Sean Power (Senior Librarian, Oriel College)
Laura Johnson (Acting Librarian-in-Charge)
Emma Quinlan  (Minutes Secretary)
Altair Brandon-Salmon (Wadham College)
Robin Groezinger (Oxford Brookes)
Yee Kwan Lau (University College)
Darrion Mohan (New College)
Caroline Snell (Lincoln College)
Robert Sutton (Magdalen College)
Brian Wong (Pembroke College)
Connor Warden (Senior Member
Jack Felton (Senior Member)
Will Prescott (Senior Member)
Mark Bosley (Senior Member)
Phillip Counsell (Senior Member)
John Whitehead (Senior Member)
Carla Fuentes Lopez (Senior Member)

The Committee is always keen to hear from potential new members, both junior and senior. 

To find out more, email Laura ( or Sabriyah (


The Library Strategy Committee

The Library Strategy Committee is chaired by the Senior Librarian and meets once a term. 

Its remit is to advise on issues concerning the long term strategic development of the library service. The Committee also approves the annual library strategy document. 

The current membership of the Library Strategy Committee is:

Sean Power (Senior Librarian, Oriel College)
Laali Vadlamani (President, Trinity College)
Sabriyah Saeed  (Junior Librarian, Somerville College)
Shivani Ananth (Librarian-Elect, St Anne's College)
Henry Kitchen (ex-Junior Librarian, Exeter College)
Melissa Hinkley (ex-Junior Librarian, Keble College)
Laura Johnson (Acting Librarian-in-Charge)
Emma  Quinlan (Minutes Secretary)
Nicholas Field-Johnson (OLDUT)
Lindsey Warne (Bursar)
Jeremy Worth (IT Officer)
Brian Wong  (Library Committee representative)
Will Prescott (Library Committee representative)
John Whitehead (Library Committee representative)
Amanda Saville (Librarian, Queen's College)
Fiona Wilkes (Librarian, Wolfson College)
Ljilja Ristic (representative of Bodleian Libraries)

Minutes from recent meetings from the Strategy Committee can be found here.