Standing Committee

† †

The Standing Committee is the Oxford Union Society's governing body. It meets at 4pm on Monday in term, in the Presidentís Office, and is chaired by the President. All business except in-camera business is open to members. Members of Standing Committee can be contacted as follows.

 

The President
Lisa Wehden, Worcester College
president@oxford-union.org

 
The Librarian
Charles Vaughan, St John's College
librarian@oxford-union.org

The Treasurer
Nam Phuong Dinh, Corpus Christi College
treasurer@oxford-union.org

The Secretary
Robert Harris, New College
secretary@oxford-union.org

The President-Elect
Roberto Weeden-Sanz, St Benet's Hall
president-elect@oxford-union.org

The Librarian-Elect
Stuart Webber, Somerville College
librarian-elect@oxford-union.org


The Treasurer-Elect
Antonia Trent, St Hugh's College
treasurer-elect@oxford-union.org

 

Standing Committee Elected Members:

Joe Fowles, Pembroke College

Verity Hubbard, Lady Margaret Hall

Cindy Yu, Christ Church
David Browne, Merton College
Alastair Holder Ross, St Hilda's College

 

The Chairman of Consultative Committee

Felicity Blackburn, Somerville College
ccc@oxford-union.org


The Returning Officer

Thomas Reynolds, University College
ro@oxford-union.org

The Senior Treasurer
Stephen Dixon (Cantab.)

The Senior Librarian

Sean Power, Oriel

The Bursar

Lindsey Warne

Term Card

calendar illustration

If you have any questions or requests about this term please do not hesitate to get in touch at president@oxford-union.org. You can join all year round, so if you're not a member yet - don't worry as it's not too late!