Standing Committee

† †

The Standing Committee is the Oxford Union Society's governing body. It meets at 5pm on Monday in term, in the Presidentís Office, and is chaired by the President. All business except in-camera business is open to members. Members of Standing Committee can be contacted as follows.

 

The President
Benjamin Sullivan, Christ Church
president@oxford-union.org

 
The Librarian
Leo Garwood, St. John's College
librarian@oxford-union.org

The Treasurer
Lisa Wehden, Worcester College
treasurer@oxford-union.org

The Secretary
Nam Phuong Dinh, Corpus Christi College
secretary@oxford-union.org

The President-Elect
Mayank Banerjee, St. John's College
president-elect@oxford-union.org

The Librarian-Elect
Mehrunissa Sajjad, Merton College
librarian-elect@oxford-union.org


The Treasurer-Elect
Roberto Weeden-Sanz, St. Benet's Hall
treasurer-elect@oxford-union.org

 

Standing Committee Elected Members:


Sunny Jain, The Queen's College
Anna Bazley, St. Peter's College
Dom Merchant, New College
Stuart Webber, Somerville College
Roisin Swords-Kieley, Keble College

 

 

The Chairman of Consultative Committee

Shamain Haque, Worcester College
ccc@oxford-union.org


The Returning Officer
Wharton Chan, Pembroke College
ro@oxford-union.org

The Senior Treasurer
Stephen Dixon (Cantab.)

The Senior Librarian
Sean Power, Oriel

The Bursar
Lindsey Warne

Term Card

calendar illustration

If you have any questions or requests about this term please do not hesitate to get in touch at president@oxford-union.org. You can join all year round, so if you're not a member yet - don't worry as it's not too late!