Standing Committee

† †

The Standing Committee is the Oxford Union Society's governing body. It meets at 4pm on Monday in term, in the Presidentís Office, and is chaired by the President. All business except in-camera business is open to members. Members of Standing Committee can be contacted as follows.


The President
Michael Li, Magdalen College

The Librarian

Henry Kitchen, Exeter College

The Treasurer
Laali Vadlamani, Trinity College

The Secretary
Maan Al-Yasiri, Brasenose College

The President-Elect
Chris Zabilowicz, Worcester College

The Librarian-Elect
Melissa Hinkley, Keble College

The Treasurer-Elect
Gui Cavalcanti, Pembroke College


Standing Committee Elected Members:

Stephen Horvath, New College

Minal Haq, Christ Church

Sabriyah Saeed, Somerville College

Myah Popat, Pembroke College

Andrew Ng, Hertford College



The Chair of Consultative Committee

Daniel Wilkinson, Oriel College

The Returning Officer

Alastair Graham, St John's College

The Senior Treasurer
Stephen Dixon (Cantab.)

The Senior Librarian

Sean Power, Oriel

The Bursar

Lindsey B Warne

Term Card

calendar illustration

If you have any questions or requests about this term please do not hesitate to get in touch at You can join all year round, so if you're not a member yet - don't worry as it's not too late!