Standing Committee

† †

The Standing Committee is the Oxford Union Society's governing body. It meets at 5pm on Monday in term, in the Presidentís Office, and is chaired by the President. All business except in-camera business is open to members. Members of Standing Committee can be contacted as follows.

 

The President
Parit Wacharasindhu, St John's
president@oxford-union.org

 
The Librarian
Ben Sullivan, Christ Church
librarian@oxford-union.org

The Treasurer
Sachin Srivastava, Jesus
treasurer@oxford-union.org

The Secretary
Roberto Weeden-Sanz, St Benet's Hall
secretary@oxford-union.org

The President-Elect
Polina Ivanova, University
president-elect@oxford-union.org

The Librarian-Elect
Crawford Jamieson, Trinity
librarian-elect@oxford-union.org


The Treasurer-Elect
Mayank Banerjee, St John's
treasurer-elect@oxford-union.org

 

Standing Committee Elected Members:


Kostas Chryssanthopoulos, St Peter's
Sophie Chen, Merton
Sian Allen, The Queen's
Risham Nadeem, University

Mehrunissa Sajjad, Merton
 

 

The Chairman of Consultative Committee

Erik Hammar, Christ Church
ccc@oxford-union.org


The Returning Officer
Martine Wauben, Pembroke
ro@oxford-union.org

The Senior Treasurer
Stephen Dixon

The Senior Librarian
Revd. Dr. Robert Tobin, Oriel

The Bursar
Lindsey Warne